Collection: Tarot Cards

There is no one set of Tarot cards, but all decks include the same types of cards and meanings. Tarot decks have been invented and reinvented in various forms since the mid-twentieth century, including the most popular Rider Waite deck, or a newer style, like the Modern Witch Tarot Deck.

The deck is split into two kinds of cards: Major Arcana and Minor Arcana. The Major Arcana cards represent major influences and life-changing events or transitions and are numbered to illustrate the passing of time.

The Minor Arcana cards reflect ordinary, everyday events with minor influence and small, daily transitions. These cards come in four suits, each with ten numbered cards and four court cards. Here, the number represents the event’s timing, and the court cards represent the depth of wisdom we have about an event.

The four suits of the Minor Arcana (Wands, Swords, Pentacles, and Cups) each represent a distinct part of life.

Wands Fire: Passion, inspiration
Pentacles Earth: Money, physical reality
Swords Air: Intellect
Cups Water: Emotions